NAAC-UGC Re-Accredited "A" Grade (3.06 CGPA) III Cycle N.S.PATEL ARTS (AUTONOMOUS) COLLEGE, ANAND

Affiliated to Sardar Patel University, Vallabh Vidhyanagar. Managed By Sardar Patel Education Trust, Anand. Awarded Status of "College with Potential for Excellence" by UGC (Phase-II) (The First Arts Autonomous College of Gujarat)

1st Meeting of Governing Body

Date: June 24, 2021 Day: Wednesday Time: 11:00 AM to 01:00 PM



Venue: Sardar Patel Education Trust Office Anand

N S Patel Arts College (Autonomous), Anand Meeting of the Governing Body

Sr.	Name	Designation	Category	Signature
1	Shri Bhikhubhai N. Patel	Chairman	Management	Bto-
2	Shri Ganshyambhai Shah	Member	Management	Online
3	Smt. Mrudulaben B. Patel	Member	Management	matel
4	Shri Anveshbhai Patel	Member	Management	A.B. Pate
5	Shri Rakeshbhai Shah	Member	Management	poshech
5	Dr Mohan C Patel	Member	Principal	
7	Dr Pratixa Patel	Member	Teacher of the college	Salelpl
8	Shri Dipesh Patel	Member	Teacher of the College	deretty
,	Prof. A A Shaikh	Member	Educationist	alatich
0	Dr Shuchi Srivastava	Member	UGC Nominee	Charan
1	Dr Yogesh Yadav	Member	State Government Nominee	Owline
2	Dr H P Trivedi	Member	University Nominee	online.

Date: - June 24, 2021 Time: - 11:00 AM To D1:00 PM Venue: - Sardar Patel Education Trust Office





Content of Meeting

Page No

1	About N S Patel Arts (Autonomous) College	03	
2	Introduction of the member of the Governing Body		
3	Agenda of the Meeting of Governing Body		
4	Supplementary Documents		
	 A. Constitution of the Academic Council (Experts from outside the college to be nominated by Governing Body) B. Constitution of the Finance Committee (A person to be nominated by Governing Body for two years) 		
	C. An inventory of the non-statutory committees of the college		
	D. Draft Course Structure		

> Minutes of the meeting of Governing Body

¥

18

Agenda 3.0:

3.0 Examination Cell and System

- 3.1 Conduct of examination
- 3.2 Appointment of Controller of Examination and Dy. Deputy Controller of Examination.
- 3.3 Academic Regulations be suggested by the committee 3.4 Preparedness for examinations

(As per the rules and regulation of Sardar Patel University, Vallabh Vidhyanagar)

Resolution:

As discussed by members of governing body for examination cell and System, The principal of the college shall be the Chief Controller of Examination and Dr. J D Vala is appointed for Deputy Controller of Examination.

All examinations and allied activities shall be governed by Examination Cell under supervision of Chief Controller of Examination.

As above mention agenda passed by all members of governing body.



Agenda 4.0:

4.0 Constitution of Non-statutory committees

- 4.1 Planning and Evaluation committee
- 4.2 Grievance Redressal Committee
- 4.3 Examination Committee
- 4.4 Admission and Student Counselling Committee
- 4.5 Library Committee
- 4.6 Women Cell
- 4.7 Anti-Raging Committee
- 4.8 Extra-curricular Activities Committee
- 4.9 Academic Audit Committee
- 4.10 Student Welfare Committee

4.1 Planning and Evaluation Committee

Sr. No.	Name of faculty	Designation
1	Dr Pratixa Patel	Convener
2	Dr B B Vaghela	Member
3	Dr H Y Gajjar	Member
4	Dr M K Chaudhari	Member
5	Dr Bipin Baraiya	Member
6	Mr Amit Patel	Member
7	Dr Sandip Shah	Member
8	Dr J K Singh	member

4.2 Grievance Redressal Committee

Sr. No.	Name of faculty	Designation
1	Dr Mohan Patel	Chairperson
2	Dr Pratixa J Patel	Member
2 3	Dr H Y Gajjar	Member
4	Dr J D Vala	Member
5	Mr Dipesh Patel	Member
6	Mr Moin Malek	Member



Examination Committee

Sr. No.	Name of faculty	Designation
1	Dr Pratixa Patel	Convener
2	Dr J D Vala	Co-convener
3	Dr Hema Solanki	Member
4	Mr Ashvin Patel	Member

4.3 Admission and Student Counselling Cell

Sr. No.	Name of faculty	Designation
1	Dr Mohan Patel	Convener
2	Dr Pratixa Patel	Member
3	Dr M K Chaudhari	Member
4	Dr H Y Gajjar	Member
5	Dr H L Solanki	Member
6	Dr M J Pandya	Member
7	Mr Dipesh Patel	Member
8	Mr Bipin Baraiya	Member
9	Mr Dhaval Soni	Member
10	Dr B B Vaghela	Member
1	Dr S B Gosai	Member
11	Dr Sandip Shah	Member
12	Mr Ashwin Patel	Member
13	Dr Mukesh Mistri	Member
13	Dr Mukesti Mistri	A CONTRACTOR OF A CONTRACTOR OFTA CONTRACTOR O

4.4 Library committee

C. M.	Name of faculty	Designation
Sr. No.		Convener
1	Dr B B Vaghela	Member
2	Ms Kanchi Shukla	the second se
3	Mr Mayur Patel	Member
4	Mr Amit Patel	Member
	Dr Sandip Shah	Member
5		Member
6	Dr Bipin Baraiya	Member
7	Dr H L Solanki	the second se
8	Dr M J Pandya	Member
9	Dr Dhaval Soni	Member
and a second	Mr Moin Malek	Member
10	MIT WIGHT MATER	-

4.5 Women Cell

vomen c	Name of faculty	Designation
Sr. No.	Dr Mohan Patel	Chairman
1	and the state of t	Member
3	Dr Hina Gajjar	Member
	Dr Pratixa Patel	Member
4	Dr Nilaben Champavat	Member
5	Dr Hemaben Solanki	a market with the second se
б	Dr Minaxiben Jani	Member
7	Ms Farzeen Vohra	Member
8	Ms Kanchi Shukla	Member
9	Ms Julie Patel	Member



4.6 Anti- Raging Committee

Sr. No.	Name of faculty	Designation
1	Dr Mohan Patel	Chairman
2	Dr Hina Gajjar	Member
3	Mr T R Gadhvi	Member
4	Mr Dipakbhai Sathi	Member
5	Smt. Ashaben Dalal	Member
6	Dr Jaykar Makwan	Member
7	Mr K M Rathod	Member
8	Mr Rakesh Prajapati	Member
9	Ms Stutiben J Chaudhari	Member
10	Mr Harsh D Joshi	Member

4.7 Extra-curricular Activities Committee

Sr. No	Name of faculty	Designation
1	Dr Mohan Patel	Convener
2	Dr Pratixa Patel	Member
3	Dr B B Vaghela	Member
4	Dr Maulesh Pandya	Member
5	Dr J K Singh	Member
6	Mrs Kanchi Shukla	Member
7	Mr Krupesh Chauchan	Member
8	Mr Moin Pathan	Member

4.8 Academic Audit Committee

Name of faculty	Designation
the second se	Convener
and the second se	Member
and and and an inclusion of the data of the providence of the second second second second second second second	Member
of a line production of the second	Member
and the second se	Member
	Name of faculty Dr Mohan Patel Dr Pratixa Patel Dr B 8 Vaghela Dr J K Singh Dr J D Vala

4.10 Student Welfare Committee

Sr. No	Name of faculty	Designation
1	Dr Mohan Patel	Convener
2	Dr Pratixa Patel	Member
-	Dr Hina Gajjar	Member
3	Dr M K Chaudhari	Member
5	Dr J D Vala	Member
	Dr Mukesh Mistry	Member
6	Mr Ashvin Patel	Member

Resolution:

As per above mention agenda all Constitution of Non-statutory committees Approved by all members of governing body.

